top of page
  • Writer's pictureDaniël Kloos

A contract to myself

Updated: Feb 9, 2021

"Until the contract is signed, nothing is real" ~ Glenn Danzing


Sometimes I struggle with goals I set to improve my life. It's weird that a lot of the time when a teacher or my boss is the one that sets a goal or target, I find it no problem to complete or reach them. But why is it so hard to reach the goals if I set them myself? I think one of the reasons is because there is no pressure from anyone. No one will ever know when you didn't do them. In the coming days, I will write more about this topic and share my own experience and struggles. As a start, I will make a contract for myself. I will try to keep the promises I make in the contract and write about the challenges on the way.


Contract details:

  1. I will wake up at 07:00, five times a week.

  2. Sport at least three times a week.

  3. Meditate every day.

  4. Read at least five pages a day.

  5. Have a cold shower at least three times a week.





31 views

Recent Posts

See All

Welcome

Logo%20Dani%C3%ABl's%20travel%20blog_edi

About Me

Welcome to my blog, my very own passion project filled with unique and engaging content. I will write down every little detail of my life on my blog, so feel free to

explore my site and all that I have to offer; perhaps you will ignite your own passions as well.

© 2023 by Going Places. Proudly created with Wix.com

Join My Mailing List

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Pinterest
  • Twitter
bottom of page